Revealing the EU+CIS closed qualifier teams

Revealing the EU+CIS closed qualifier teams

With ROG DreamLeague season 8 approaching faster than a Spirit Breaker chasing his pray, it’s time to reveal the six invited teams for the EU + CIS league play, which will serve as closed qualifiers for these two regions.

The line-up for ROG DreamLeague season 8 is looking fierce! Team Liquid, winner of DreamLeague season 7 and The International 7, is back to defend their title against strong opponents, such as and Team Secret. Eight teams in total will battle it out in the upcoming weeks, with the four best teams (at least one team from each region) advancing to the playoffs at DreamHack Winter, December 1-4 in Jönköping, Sweden.

In true DreamLeague fashion, the league format will be played in round robin best of two. Two teams are still waiting to join the fray from the open qualifiers. These qualifiers will be played September 19-20th. For more information, check out the qualifier post.

Watch ROG DreamLeague live!

ROG DreamLeague season 8 is looking out to be our greatest event to date. Don’t miss out on the fun – bring your friends or meet new ones and get the games going! Everybody knows that the best way to make memes and watch esports is live! The only thing you need a DreamHack Winter ticket, and you can find it on our DreamHack Winter ticket page!

Previous season 8 news

Introducing the Season 8 Talent
ROG DreamLeague featuring $1,000,000 in prize money
Open qualifier information for ROG DreamLeague season 8

Stay Tuned

To keep track on everything related to DreamLeague, follow our social media channels:
Facebook: DreamHackDota, DreamHack
Twitter: DreamHackDota, DreamHack
Instagram: DreamHack
Snapchat: DreamHackLive

Subscribe to the DreamLeague Mailing List

Want to always get all the DreamLeague information first?

Share this Post